2020 Word of the Year

1 Jan

Cultivate: try to acquire or develop; apply oneself to improving or developing

Choosing a word that you strive to link to a year that is just beginning is tough. I wanted a word that was strong, that was narrow in vision but still flexible, and allowed me to say yes, THAT’S my word.

With my goals for 2020 summed up in 3 words (Healthier, Happier, and Simpler), my word needed to encompass those goals.

I started thinking: What do I personally need to do to achieve all 3? Do I need to develop new mindsets, apply different tactics that so obviously did not work in 2019? What do I need to CULTIVATE to make 2020 one of my favourite years?

That’s when it clicked. Cultivate. It was perfect.

Will I share the breakdown for each goal? No. However, progress is always shared, and I do want to keep up with my blog more this year, so you’ll see high level overviews. You’ll come along for some of the adventures, because even if I don’t leave the state very often, there is still plenty to see and do in Texas.

So, what say you? Have you chosen your Word of the Year yet?

Leave me some love!