Night before I begin my Pilgrimage

5 Oct

Okay, so technically it’s 8 hours before I begin.

And I’m still not packed 😄

Life has thrown some curve balls at me this week. On top of work being chaotic because of the sort opening (and my need to have everything as perfect as possible), my banking info was stolen, AND this afternoon I came home to my aircon leaking into the guest bathroom.

I mean, seriously?? Is this a pre-Camino test? If I can handle this week, then walking 74mi will be a breeze! *knock on wood*

So let’s see. Packing wise, I’m doing okay; just slow going……….

45min later, have a packing list via fotos:

Necessities (journal, pilgrim credencial, shell, and waist wallet)

Electricals (I eliminated the usb reading light after this foto)

First aid items, diaper pins to pin stuff to backpack, carabiners, and S-hooks.

Toiletries, meds, and tissues.

Clothing: 2 sports bras, 2prs Darn Tough wool socks, 3 tank tops, 2 kimonos/shawls, and 1 scarf.

Hard to tell, but long sleeve zipup workout hoodie, 2prs of leggings, and the two drysacks.

Hairbrush, guidebook, two towels, silk liner and silk pillowcase (bedbugs be damned!), and the chilly mini neck towel.

A most excellent guidebook!!

All packed up and ready to go! (Oh, need to write my last name on my boots. One of the carabiners will be used to keep the shoes together to avoid them being mistaken for someone elses)

Closeup of patches and shell. (Also, 32oz waterbottle in side pocket)

What cracks me up the most is that, even with all that I’m carrying, this pack is still lighter than my work backpack lol.

Will update tomorrow night sometime, or else Sunday morning after I arrive in Spain.

Much love everyone!

xox

Jess

3 Responses to “Night before I begin my Pilgrimage”

  1. Frances Shafer 9 October, 2018 at 09:56 #

    Like

  2. Hillary 6 October, 2018 at 09:17 #

    So excited for you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave me some love!